当代画廊与艺术中心

Baha Mar

Baha Mar 度假村艺术展览

当代画廊与艺术中心不仅仅是大量收藏的当代艺术,它是形成巴哈马艺术体验的中心。这个中心通过富有魅力的展览、研讨会和讲座、艺术家入驻以及与当地收藏家合作形成并支持这个极具创造力的社区。

计划

抽象画

本课程适合所有级别的绘画者,包括初学者!以颜料为主题展开探索,学习混合与调配,我笔画我心,一起进入抽象画天堂!我们将学习导览艺术漫步游中看到的作品,并体验其中的绘画技巧。

预约课程

计划

版画介绍

在整体了解古往今来各类版画技巧后,现场将演示部分单刷版画和综合材料版画的技巧。我们将为您提供裁剪、涂色、印刷和创作个人设计时所需的全部工具、物品和指导。

预约课程

计划

人物绘画课

人物形象的表现将为您带来一堂有趣而精彩的观察性课程。课程使用木炭和软性油画棒,以简单的材料展开探索。您将了解“绘画”语言的实现过程,并亲手将空白空间转化为富有表现力的 2D 形式。

预约课程

计划

户外绘画(风景)

本课程适合所有级别的绘画者,包括初学者。探索素描、绘画的基础知识,在酒店艺术游览中,我们会看到很多艺术家的作品,您将有机会使用干湿介质体验这些作品用到的不同绘画技巧。我们将提供所有材料。

预约课程

计划

艺术游览

想要深入了解您在 Baha Mar 看到的艺术作品?参与我们时长 50 分钟的导览,巴哈马艺术作品展览于 Baha Mar 奢侈品牌店之间,导览总长约 1600 米,建议穿着便于行走的鞋子。

预约课程

计划

Fairwind 游览

在会议中心参与时长一小时的展览导览,探索超过 100 年的巴哈马艺术文化。

预约课程

抽象画

本课程适合所有级别的绘画者,包括初学者!以颜料为主题展开探索,学习混合与调配,我笔画我心,一起进入抽象画天堂!我们将学习导览艺术漫步游中看到的作品,并体验其中的绘画技巧。

预约课程

版画介绍

在整体了解古往今来各类版画技巧后,现场将演示部分单刷版画和综合材料版画的技巧。我们将为您提供裁剪、涂色、印刷和创作个人设计时所需的全部工具、物品和指导。

预约课程

人物绘画课

人物形象的表现将为您带来一堂有趣而精彩的观察性课程。课程使用木炭和软性油画棒,以简单的材料展开探索。您将了解“绘画”语言的实现过程,并亲手将空白空间转化为富有表现力的 2D 形式。

预约课程

户外绘画(风景)

本课程适合所有级别的绘画者,包括初学者。探索素描、绘画的基础知识,在酒店艺术游览中,我们会看到很多艺术家的作品,您将有机会使用干湿介质体验这些作品用到的不同绘画技巧。我们将提供所有材料。

预约课程

艺术游览

想要深入了解您在 Baha Mar 看到的艺术作品?参与我们时长 50 分钟的导览,巴哈马艺术作品展览于 Baha Mar 奢侈品牌店之间,导览总长约 1600 米,建议穿着便于行走的鞋子。

预约课程

Fairwind 游览

在会议中心参与时长一小时的展览导览,探索超过 100 年的巴哈马艺术文化。

预约课程

团队

Current 美术馆与艺术中心由创意艺术总监、巴哈马人约翰·考克斯引领,该团队向 Baha Mar 的艺术文化提供了独特视角以及丰富的知识和创造力。

艺术入驻

当代美术馆与艺术中心的核心是巴哈马前所未有的入驻项目。当地和国际艺术家们能够在我们的工作室中实现他们的艺术追求,让他们在为吸引并告知 Baha Mar 客人所举办的展览、讲座和研讨会中达到艺术巅峰。

探索更多

永久藏品

永久藏品

永久藏品

Baha Mar 收藏品是巴哈马艺术的特别精选品,包含超过 2,500 件来自多位有才华的本地艺术家的作品,这些作品展现了他们对巴哈马无条件的爱。这次令人印象深刻的展览由约翰·考克斯监督,他是著名的混合画法艺术家和巴哈马国家美术馆的前任首席馆长。

探索更多

FAIRWIND 藏品

FAIRWIND 藏品

Fairwind 展览

形成巴哈马文化的意识形态、信念和生活方式贯穿于这一多种多样的展览,意在表明、鼓舞并揭示这一独特群岛国家的灵魂。

这一展览包含超过 100 年的巴哈马艺术,利用绘画、摄影、雕塑、人工产品和多媒体来传达真实的视觉和听觉相结合的叙述。

探索更多

零售

充满活力的当代画廊与艺术中心不但举行巴哈马艺术展,以支持当地艺术家,还举办艺术研讨会和讲座。

特别活动

Art Classes

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday

抽象画

Saturdays at 11am

版画介绍

Wednesdays at 2pm

特别活动

Art Classes

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday

抽象画

Saturdays at 11am

版画介绍

Wednesdays at 2pm

联系我们

如需了解更多有关当代画廊与艺术中心的信息,或希望参与我们的项目之一,欢迎立即联系我们!

立即咨询

约翰·考克斯

考克斯曾被一位哈佛评论家描述为“一位创作精致艺术作品的质朴无华的艺术家”,他以大篇幅绘画、自然艺术品集合艺术、拼贴画和非传统版画闻名。他的作品经常参照远方和远处的创意,但是采用熟悉和寻常的材料创作而成。

考克斯于 1973 年生于拿骚,曾就读于美国罗德岛州普罗维登斯的罗德岛设计学院,并获得插画专业的美术学士学位(’95)和艺术教育专业的教育文学硕士学位(’96)。后来,他前往巴哈马大学艺术系任教六年,随后在巴哈马国家美术馆担任教育工作达四年。

目前约翰·考克斯担任 Baha Mar 的艺术总监,他已在法国、意大利、德国、香港、美国和加勒比海地区进行展览并参与交流。

Jordanna Kelly

Kelly 是巴哈马人,她说她对艺术的热爱来自 3 个 H,即 Head(头)、Heart(心) 和 Hand(手)。她精心创作的多媒体艺术作品和集合艺术描绘了转瞬即逝的花卉和象征性的图案和意象,采用令人意想不到的材料,大多是工业材料。艺术品既精致又表现出坚决的意味,在提供极富趣味性的创意的同时还努力创造一种情感上的关联。

她毕业于巴哈马大学并获得艺术最佳奖,还是首位获得 Astarita Nassuvian 艺术奖学金的学生。

2016 年,Kelly 赢得巴哈马中央银行举办的第 33 届年度艺术比赛,成为唯一一位赢得低年级组和高年级组比赛的女性。

她的作品已经在巴哈马国家美术馆、政府财政部、Pro 美术馆、D’Aguilar Art Foundation 美术馆和巴哈马中央银行展出。

Natascha Vazquez

Vazquez 于佛罗里达州的罗林斯学院获得绘画专业美术学士学位,并于萨凡纳艺术设计学院获得绘画专业美硕士学位。她的作品已经在国内外进行展出,国外包括法国和美国的乔治亚州和佛罗里达州。

2016 年,Vazquez 回到巴哈马的拿骚,希望将她从国外学到的知识与技能带回她所热爱的祖国。她怀有帮助祖国人民建立对艺术和艺术史鉴赏的强烈愿望,希望传播她对美术的热爱与热情。Vazquez 在巴哈马国家美术馆完成实习期,在那里她帮助发展了对艺术品的学术写作,不论是永久收藏亦或是暂时陈列的艺术品。

Vazquez 目前是 Baha Mar Current 工作室与美术馆的项目经理,同时还为巴哈马国家美术馆进行写作。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Sound On Off

The Current Gallery & Art Center

Baha Mar

Art Exhibits at Baha Mar Resort

Much more than a vast collection of contemporary art, The Current Gallery and Art Center is a hub for compelling Bahamian artistic experiences. A center for recognizing and supporting a strong creative community through captivating exhibitions, workshops and lectures, artist residences and partnerships with local collectors.

Programs

Abstract Painting

This course is recommended for painters of all levels, including beginners! Explore the paint as a subject matter and learn to mix, blend and paint your way into Abstract Painting Paradise! We will sample the techniques seen in the art work we study during a guided art walk.

Reserve A Class

Programs

Intro to Printmaking

After overviewing various print-making methods through the ages you will be shown a live demonstration of a few mono-printing and collagraph printing. All the tools, props and guidance you need to cut, ink, print and create individual designs will be at your fingertips.

Reserve A Class

Programs

Figure Drawing Class

The representation of the human figure is a fun and fascinating observational course. This course uses simple materials—charcoal and soft pastels—as means of discovery. You will learn about the process of the “drawn” language and transform a blank space into an expressive 2D form.

Reserve A Class

Programs

Outdoor Painting (Landscapes)

This course is recommended for painters of all levels, including beginners. Explore the fundamentals of drawing and painting, sampling different techniques using types of wet and dry media seen in various artists’ works during a property art tour. All supplies are provided.

Reserve A Class

Programs

Art Tour

Want to learn more about the artwork you’ve been seeing around Baha Mar? Join us for a guided 50 minute tour though 1 mile of Bahamian art curated throughout the luxurious brands at Baha Mar. Walking shoes suggested.

Reserve A Class

Programs

Fairwind Tour

Explore over 100 years of Bahamian Art and Culture with a guided hour-long tour of the Exhibition in the convention center.

Reserve A Class

Abstract Painting

This course is recommended for painters of all levels, including beginners! Explore the paint as a subject matter and learn to mix, blend and paint your way into Abstract Painting Paradise! We will sample the techniques seen in the art work we study during a guided art walk.

Reserve A Class

Intro to Printmaking

After overviewing various print-making methods through the ages you will be shown a live demonstration of a few mono-printing and collagraph printing. All the tools, props and guidance you need to cut, ink, print and create individual designs will be at your fingertips.

Reserve A Class

Figure Drawing Class

The representation of the human figure is a fun and fascinating observational course. This course uses simple materials—charcoal and soft pastels—as means of discovery. You will learn about the process of the “drawn” language and transform a blank space into an expressive 2D form.

Reserve A Class

Outdoor Painting (Landscapes)

This course is recommended for painters of all levels, including beginners. Explore the fundamentals of drawing and painting, sampling different techniques using types of wet and dry media seen in various artists’ works during a property art tour. All supplies are provided.

Reserve A Class

Art Tour

Want to learn more about the artwork you’ve been seeing around Baha Mar? Join us for a guided 50 minute tour though 1 mile of Bahamian art curated throughout the luxurious brands at Baha Mar. Walking shoes suggested.

Reserve A Class

Fairwind Tour

Explore over 100 years of Bahamian Art and Culture with a guided hour-long tour of the Exhibition in the convention center.

Reserve A Class

The Team

Led by Creative Art Director and Bahamian native John Cox, The Current Gallery & Art Center team provides a unique perspective, as well as a wealth of knowledge and creativity, to the artistic culture of Baha Mar.

Art Residency

At the heart of The Current Gallery & Art Center’s programming is an unprecedented residency program for The Bahamas. Local and international artists have the opportunity to follow their artistic pursuits in our studio space, culminating in exhibitions, lectures and workshops designed to captivate and inform Baha Mar guests.

DISCOVER MORE

PERMANENT COLLECTION

PERMANENT COLLECTION

The Permanent Collection

The Baha Mar Collection is an exceptional selection of Bahamian art comprised of more than 2,500 pieces from variously talented local artists—all sharing a common unconditional love for The Bahamas. This impressive display is overseen by John Cox, a renowned mixed-media artist and former chief curator of the National Art Gallery of The Bahamas.

DISCOVER MORE

FAIRWIND COLLECTION

FAIRWIND COLLECTION

Fairwind Exhibition

The ideologies, beliefs and lifestyles that have shaped the culture of The Bahamas weave their way through this diverse display designed to inform, inspire and expose the soul of this unique archipelago nation.

Encompassing more than 100 years of Bahamian art, the exhibition utilizes paintings, photography, sculpture, artifacts and multimedia to communicate an authentic visual and auditory narrative.

DISCOVER MORE

RETAIL

Showcasing Bahamian art exhibitions in support of local artists, the dynamic Current Gallery and Art Center also features art workshops and lectures.

Special Events

Art Classes

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday

Abstract Painting

Saturdays at 11am

Intro to Printmaking

Wednesdays at 2pm

Special Events

Art Classes

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday

Abstract Painting

Saturdays at 11am

Intro to Printmaking

Wednesdays at 2pm

Contact Us

For more information about The Current Gallery and Art Center or to enroll in one of our programs, contact us today!

INQUIRE NOW

John Cox

Once described by a Harvard critic as “an unsophisticated artist producing sophisticated art,” Cox is known for large format paintings, found object assemblages, collage and non-traditional printmaking. His work often references distant places and ideas, but is executed with familiar and ordinary materials.

Born in Nassau in 1973, Cox attended Rhode Island School of Design in Providence, Rhode Island, where he received a BFA in Illustration (’95) and an MAT in Art Education (’96). Afterwards, he went on to teach in the Art Department at the College of the Bahamas for six years followed by four years working in Education at the National Art Gallery of the Bahamas.

Currently serving as Baha Mar’s Director of Art, Cox has exhibited and participated in exchanges in France, Italy, Germany, Hong Kong, the United States and the Caribbean.

Jordanna Kelly

A native of The Bahamas, Kelly says her love for art comes from the 3 H’s—Head, Heart and Hand. Her well-crafted multi-media compositions and assemblages describe ephemeral floral and figurative patterns and imagery using unexpected—and often industrial—materials. The results are both delicate and assertive, providing interesting ideas while also striving to create emotional connections.

She was the first recipient of The Astarita Nassuvian Art Scholarship from the College of The Bahamas, where she graduated with the Top Distinction in Art.

In 2016, Kelly won the 33rd Annual Art Competition at The Central Bank of the Bahamas, being the only woman to win both the junior and senior categories.

Her work has been exhibited in the National Art Gallery of The Bahamas, The Public Treasury, The Pro Gallery, The D’Aguilar Art Foundation, and The Central Bank of the Bahamas.

Natascha Vazquez

Vazquez has an MFA in Painting from The Savannah College of Art and Design and a BFA in Painting from Rollins College, Florida. Her work has been exhibited both internationally and domestically in the Bahamas, France, Georgia and Florida.

In 2016, Vazquez returned to Nassau, Bahamas, with hopes of bringing the skills and knowledge acquired abroad to the country she loves. She felt a strong desire to aid in the building of an appreciation for art and art history in the Bahamas, aiming to spread the love and passion she has for fine art. Vazquez completed an internship at The National Art Gallery of the Bahamas, where she facilitated in developing scholarship writing on works in both their permanent collection and on temporary display.

Vazquez is currently the Programming Manager at The Current Studio & Gallery at Baha Mar. She also writes for The National Art Gallery of the Bahamas.